Kids at Heart

Meet our Staff and Board of Directors!

The Children's Museum of Eau Claire is a place where kids play to learn and grown-ups learn to play! That's why our Board of Directors and staff are made up of grown-ups who truly believe in CMEC's mission to encourage imagination, discovery, creativity, and the love of learning. Here is a list of grown-ups who help make play possible for children in Eau Claire and the Chippewa Valley!

2017 CMEC Board of Directors

Jim Lahti – President
Bremmer Bank Eau Claire
Kristi Krimpelbein– Vice President
University of Wisconsin-Stout
Char Gurney – Treasurer
Royal Credit Union
Paul Mirr - Secretary
Ruder Ware
Renee Bonjour
Group Health Cooperative
Maureen Carlson
Hoeft Builders
Jay Edenborg
Mayo Clinic Health System
Michelle Harris
Charter Bank
Jeff Henson
Regis Court Dental Associates
Jamie Kane
Scheels Eau Claire
Peter Hoeft
Owner & President
Hoeft Builders
Marianne Klinkhammer
Retired Educator
Nick White
Associated Bank
Jamie Radabaugh
Commonweal Development Corporation

Pao Thao
Eau Claire Hmong Mutual Assistance Association

Amy Wolfe
Trubilt Collision Center
Mike McHorney
Ex-Officio
Executive Director

Staff

Mike McHorney

Mike McHorney

Executive Director
E: Mike@ChildrensMuseumEC.com
Phil Rechek

Phil Rechek

Director of Facilities & Exhibits
E: Phil@ChildrensMuseumEC.com
Amie Winters

Amie Winters

Director of Marketing & Events
E: Amie@ChildrensMuseumEC.com
Lynn Gautsche


Lynn Gautsche

Office Manager
E: Lynn@ChildrensMuseumEC.com
Katie Julsrud

Katie Julsrud

Director of Education & Outreach
E: Katie@ChildrensMuseumEC.com

Deb Zehms

Sarah McInnis

Education Coordinator
E: Sarah@ChildrensMuseumEC.com
the power of play cmec provides a wealth of opportunities for learning through play
View Our Event Calendar