Who we are

Welcome to the Children's Museum of Eau Claire, a place where learning and play come together in a safe and inclusive environment! Our museum is dedicated to providing children with interactive exhibits that foster social and academic growth while ensuring a fun and engaging experience.


It All Started

4,300 +

Family Memberships

1,000 +

Play for All Memberships

Meet our talented crew

Dreamed of Being A
Police Officer
Mike Lee
Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Graduated from UW-Stout with an Ed.D. in Career and Technical Education in 2018, Mike is from Eau Claire, WI and joined the team in 2023.

Dreamed of Being A
Chrissy Johnson
Operations Manager

Proud lifelong resident of Eau Claire, WI and graduate of Memorial High School, with over 15 years of on-the-job management and customer service experience. Joined the museum team in 2023.

Dreamed of Being A
Mom and Teacher
Maegan Moore
Membership Coordinator

Graduated from UW - Eau Claire in 2017. Worked as an Elementary Educator for seven years. Maegan is from Duluth, MN and joined the team in 2024.

Dreamed of Being A
Lydia Ekenstedt
Owner of Peace Tree

Originally from Bloomer, Wi. Graduated from UW La Crosse in 2013, and have been working with the museum since 2021.

Board of Directors


Kasey Lemke

Market & Johnson
Director of Pre-Construction

Vice Chair

Jamie Radabaugh

Commonweal Development
Director of Commercial Leasing


Tanner Thompson

CPA | Account Manager

Anjela Wong

University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire
Associate Professor

Grant Beardsley

Royal Credit Union
EVP – Chief Legal Officer

Jason Munz

Vice President, Eau Claire Office

Jennifer Phillips

US Bank
Wealth Management Trust Advisor

Justin Harings

CCF Bank
Commercial Banker

Kirstin Rossi

University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire
Assistant Professor of Special Education

Marianne Klinkhammer

Gator Garb Promotions
Retired Educator + Community Volunteer

Shaughnessy Murphy

WIN Technology
General Counsel

Bryan Gerlach

Security Financial Bank

Mara Ascheman

Xcel Energy
Regional Vice President